New Member: First Submissions (Modern Country or Country Pop Songs)

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

SteveAlton
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

New Member: First Submissions (Modern Country or Country Pop Songs)

Post by SteveAlton » Sun Aug 09, 2020 1:00 pm

New Member here...

I do Country & decided to join TAXI. I am submitting a few tracks for this listing. As an Artist, I have completed tracks that will either fit or won't. My gifting is not writing to listings as of yet. That said, I have some tracks which may fit certain listings. The reference tracks are sometimes difficult to measure up against as my Country sound is a little unique as an Artist...Anyways I am gonna submit a few songs, & want your opinion on the subs...

Here are 2 Tracks I am gonna submit for sure. Both have TV Commercial capabilities, in fact the second tune though a Ballad, should find a home IMO as either a Jewelery Commercial (I did one for Kay Jewelers they never looked at included here) or Wedding/Hallmark type stuff. There are other tunes on my Channel, but these 2 are what I feel are strongest for this listing. What can I expect ? I am sure I am making some newbee mistakes here. Thoughts?

https://www.taxi.com/members/XA5KuLzyQ7 ... -holdin-on ("Holdin' On")

https://www.taxi.com/members/XA5KuLzyQ7 ... -last-love ("First Love, Last Love")

https://youtu.be/bUm7zf_bSt8. (30 second commercial clip "First Love, Last Love")

LISTING

Lots of MODERN COUNTRY or COUNTRY POP SONGS with Male or Female Vocals are needed by a very active and fast-growing Music Licensing Company that specializes in music for BIG TV Commercials.

This client is looking for several (we'd guess about 10) Mid-To-Up-Tempo Songs that could fit in the general ballpark of the following references:

“10,000 Hours” by Dan + Shay, Justin Bieber

“Better Luck Next Time” by Kelsea Ballerini

“Beer Can’t Fix” by Thomas Rhett ft. Jon Pardi