New Taxi member with review and other questions

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

KevinT

New Taxi member with review and other questions

Post by KevinT » Tue Jul 20, 2021 7:25 pm

I joined Taxi a short while ago so I'm a newbie. I wasn't totally sure where this fit, whether here or Peer to Peer or Collaboration. I have submitted to a couple listings, all returned. Mostly because they weren't right for the listing, but most recently because the vocals are pitchy and weak. And I agree. So I was seeking feedback both on the vocals and to see if I could find a better vocalist. Either that or I will go back and sing it again maybe with pitch correction. I can do better but not great. Also the guitars were tuned but I can hear the tuning issues reviewer refers to. Can fix that. And I guess I was a little confused because the listing asked for songs that would ultimately be sung by someone else. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, about the vocals or the song or anything else. Trying to get better. I'd like to post feedback on other posts as well but I'm so green that I didn't know if it would be valuable to anyone. So here's the link to the song and the reviewer feedback. Many thanks!

https://www.taxi.com/members/6ySeYguTTK ... k-from-you

What I like most about this song
I enjoyed the shuffle rhythm and storytelling of your composition "Get That Look From You", and I admire the craftsmanship involved.

I think you could improve this song by
There is some instrumentation that isn't quite as well tuned as it needs to be. The guitar is certainly in need of it. The vocal is another aspect that could apply some pitch correction also.

I returned or forwarded this song because
This is being returned primarily because it isn't executed well enough to be a viable pitch option.

superblonde
Impressive
Impressive

Re: New Taxi member with review and other questions

Post by superblonde » Wed Jul 21, 2021 9:55 am