New Tune - New Vocalist!

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

rockmann
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

New Tune - New Vocalist!

Post by rockmann » Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:11 am

Hi Folks,Man, I'm kinda excited about this tune. Charlie and I (the guys at Project-43) were lucky enough to entice very talented vocalist to collaborate on some tracks with us. Dee has put his stamp on this first one and its turning out pretty well I think.http://www.soundclick.com/util/streamm3 ... 2&q=hiIt's still 'under construction', but it's close. I know the first comment will be about how it's 'dated', but there has to be some place for this type of music yet. I hope anyway.I would appreciate any thoughts or comments. As always, your time is greatly appreciated![updated to correct link]

brokamp

Direct link not working

Post by brokamp » Tue Mar 28, 2006 3:13 pm

Hi Rockerman,I'm a newbie looking to give some reviews and I've been unable to get your link to work -Just an FYI

rockmann
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: New Tune - New Vocalist!

Post by rockmann » Tue Mar 28, 2006 4:49 pm

Razem, frakel, disckm *(*^%&$$#@#Sorry 'bout that. Try this instead: http://www.soundclick.com/util/streamm3 ... q=hiThanks for the heads up.

jeffchurchwell
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by jeffchurchwell » Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:50 am

Steve,Yeah, it's rooted in the 80s... so f'n what? I'm sure you're right, there's an audience. Yes, your vocalist has chops, so does the whole outfit. This is not a genre I ever paid serious attention to, but your group has nailed it (and since you were playing back then, it's easy to see why . It rocks right along, I think it's a winner.Jeff

rockmann
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by rockmann » Fri Apr 28, 2006 4:42 pm