We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Robertj64
Impressive
Impressive

Nu Disco

Post by Robertj64 » Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:11 am

Hi All,

Hope you are all well and safe. I am doing this Nu Disco song for listing S200818DC. I just wanted to get your opinion if I should submit or if there is more work to be done. I really appreciate the feedback. I studied "Get Lucky" for the feel and then took it from there.

Cheers
Robert

https://soundcloud.com/vocalsky/stars-for-the-day
Last edited by Robertj64 on Thu Jul 30, 2020 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gitanosoy
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Nu Disco

Post by gitanosoy » Thu Jul 30, 2020 11:12 am

The track sounds great minus the vocals...the pitch is off specially in the beguining and the end of the phrases.

Good luck

Robertj64
Impressive
Impressive

Post by Robertj64 » Thu Jul 30, 2020 12:40 pm

gitanosoy wrote:
Thu Jul 30, 2020 11:12 am
The track sounds great minus the vocals...the pitch is off specially in the beguining and the end of the phrases.

Good luck
Thanks Andre

I suspected that the lead vocals were going to haunt me....lol. I fixed them up a bit. They are not glaring as much. I am not sure if they need anything else. Thanks for the feedback and for the help!

Cheers
Robert

AlanHall
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by AlanHall » Thu Jul 30, 2020 3:05 pm

Hey Robert,
I'm sure if I listened to the old track or the new track. ;)
The lead vocal needs some breath support. A different mic position, body posture, level in the monitor mix, whatever... something to make it sound a little less 'shakey'. Maybe shoot some Red Bulls before a take :lol: Basically I'm just saying a fresh vocal dub with more energy behind your delivery, make it pop out a bit more. Other than that, I really like the cut! I'd call it 'chill disco'?

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by cosmicdolphin » Thu Jul 30, 2020 3:29 pm