Nuts and Bolts of Submission

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

sbradford9177

Nuts and Bolts of Submission

Post by sbradford9177 » Mon Mar 01, 2021 12:37 pm

Hi everyone.
I am an old dog trying to learn and take advantage of new tricks. Retired pianist watching the technical world of musicianship moved further over the horizon on a daiy basis. But I'm determined to try and catch up as best I can.
I'm a very newbie TAXI subscriber and have just finished my first submission. I clicked on the listing number, uploaded the file and I think I filled out the meta data information requested. When I go to my profile page I can see my musical composition in a review form of sorts. I click on it and I can hear my song. On the right hand I see "Pending Submissions" and I click that link. My submission is no where to be found, and no other information - edited, or anything. I try to search for my submission but no luck. My end date is tomorrow night and I fear that I have not done something correctly and might miss the deadline on this submission.
Any help or instructions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Steve

Ted
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Nuts and Bolts of Submission

Post by Ted » Mon Mar 01, 2021 3:57 pm

Also, an extra thing to be aware of: If you upload a song to your profile and submit it-- and then still have time to edit it and replace it with a different mix, for example-- make sure you replace the file using the Edit function in Pending Submissions. If you merely replace the edited track in your profile, the screener won't see the edited replacement file. Simple, but it can cause issues if you're not aware of it.