GPO, EastWest, other libraries question

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

leonid

GPO, EastWest, other libraries question

Post by leonid » Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:56 am

Hi, I'm just getting started with sample libraries. I've recently upgraded my AMD 2.2 ghz PC to around 3 GB RAM. I've heard much about Garritan and EastWest silver edition which are within that 150-300 price range. I've heard that EastWest samples are better quality and more easy to use, but Garritan is more flexible and works well if you learn to tweak some stuff.I'd like professional sounding samples that would be good for film/tv. However, I'd like to work with notation programs and do the controls not using a midi controller keyboard. Any suggestions about this?ThanksLeon

aimusic
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: GPO, EastWest, other libraries question

Post by aimusic » Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:59 am

Hey Leon,I've got the EWQL Symphonic Orchestra Gold and have been getting used to it. I ain't gonna lie, I love it, the sounds are excellent and when you get used to the software, there's tons to it and extremely flexible.I have no opinion about the Garritan as I don't use it.Take CareB

mazz
Total Pro
Total Pro

Post by mazz » Wed Apr 01, 2009 5:08 am