Learning to get a "major label" sound

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

buwatcha

Learning to get a "major label" sound

Post by buwatcha » Thu Aug 17, 2006 12:57 pm

I'm using home studio gear (Pro Tools LE, Reason, etc) and I know that this stuff is capable of producing high quality demos or even radio ready albums. But, I'm no production guru personally. So, I'm thinking of taking a class to get better since demo quality is so important. I live in NJ and there are a couple of different programs nearby. IAR and SAE are both schools that teach audio engineering but they are very expensive and full-time.I did find this seminar which looks pretty good: http://www.producerlab.comDoes anyone have other suggestions? Books and DVD's are OK but too abstract. The thing I like about the seminar I mentioned above is they are going to create a radio quality track from scratch and put all the techniques they teach into practice.

ernstinen
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: Learning to get a "major label" sound

Post by ernstinen » Thu Aug 17, 2006 1:21 pm