Which Sampler Should I Get?

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

ernstinen
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: Which Sampler Should I Get?

Post by ernstinen » Sat Oct 29, 2005 8:21 am

Hey Mani,I've been running GigaStudio for 3-4 years with ZERO problems.I just installed Kompakt on another computer, and I must be doing something wrong, but the for the last 2 days it crashes repeatedly. I hope to get it working next week!Ern

mani
Impressive
Impressive

Post by mani » Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:01 am

Well! There's two votes for Giga! Thing is, as far as I can tell it only integrates with Logic via rewire. Unless it operates as a plain ol' VST I don't think I'd be interested.Btw, no need to apologize Nick. There is indeed an inordinate amount of virtual loutery on the internet! Anyway I've been thinking about this some more and I'm wondering if I've got a solution. If I buy the Logic 7 update will that authorize the EXS24 even for version 5.5 on PC?? I do plan on moving to MAC next year btw, so I'm gonna have to get the update eventually anyway!

nickbatzdorf
Impressive
Impressive

Post by nickbatzdorf » Tue Nov 01, 2005 8:21 am

I don't think so, because the PC version is gone. But I don't know.

gongchime
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Post by gongchime » Sun Nov 20, 2005 10:19 pm