Music Industry Listings

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

greatmoves
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Music Industry Listings

Post by greatmoves » Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:15 pm

Hi Taxi, Everyone; Please Vote, show where you stand...I am concerned just how much time it's taking for me/us to go through the bi-monthly "Taxi Listing". For me it takes longer than need be, after all, its not a novel and I/we should not have to read the whole list in order to make use of it, being that only one third of items in the list is of interest to me and others, I would bet. My question is does any one support the listing being divided into sections? I for one just want to get to the areas I'm interested in, I am not an artist and thus not interested in these types of listing. Sometimes I find a listing is semi misleading. Listing will start out talking about... Artist-X... with attribute X,Y,Z etc... then further down into the paragraph say " ...looking for songs". This is somewhat frustrating, because I have missed listing listings like this in the past, to only find them on the second read, this should not be.I'm sure doing this will be beneficial to others and will not adversely effect "Taxi's bottom line. "Taxi" should put the listing into sub-categories so we can get on with the business of writing not unnecessary searching.Here are the sub-categories that we need.Songs wanted. (with vocals)Instrumentals wanted.Artist wanted.If you believe in this please comment or write Taxi, BTW, I hope this is in the correct section, if not please let me know and I will re-postGreatmovesBB
First we hear noise in our mind. A joyful sound we call music, Thus we all play by ear... bjb Songwriter

WOW, What Gall someone must have, trying to use "ideas only" to wedge their way into the music business... bjb

ceedub
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Music Industry Listings

Post by ceedub » Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:21 pm