Collab between BigBlueBarry and Audiorayne

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

bigbluebarry
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Collab between BigBlueBarry and Audiorayne

Post by bigbluebarry » Thu Dec 18, 2008 6:08 am

One of the best things about going to the Rally this year was getting to meet so many of my fellow forum members, aka the "dots." I had no idea how much greater the sense of family and community was going to be at the Rally than it is here online. It truly was a great experience.Being at the Rally also lead to some opportunities for co-writing with other forum members. My first one was with Logan aka Audiorayne. I've had some good co-writing experiences and I've had some bad ones, really, really bad ones. This one was one of the most enjoyable ones I've ever had. Logan was great to work with and I just love his voice. We're still gonna tweak it just a tad more over the weekend, but for the most part, the song is finished. We submitted it for the following listings:CURRENT AND COMMERCIAL HARD ROCK SONGS AND INSTRUMENTALS are sought after by an established Music Publishing Company that has had great success placing songs with companies such as Sony, Warner Bros., Disney, Lions Gate, ESPN, FOX, ABC, MTV, Paramount, MGM, Artisan, New Line Cinema, Miramax, etc.... just to name a few. You can think in the stylistic range of Limp Bizkit, Linkin Park, Papa Roach, P.O.D., System Of A Down, Slipknot, etc. Be sure your performances sound excellent and have NO profanity at all! All tempos will be considered for this one, and you'll want to remember that these are tracks for Film/TV placement opportunities - make sure the lyrics are universal enough as to apply to many different scenarios. If instrumentals are submitted, be sure they can stand alone without vocals/lyrics - they should be interesting and exciting. Recordings must be broadcast quality, though great home recordings should be okay. Please submit 2-3 songs onlin