First things first...

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

johnhampt
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

First things first...

Post by johnhampt » Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:07 pm

I kind of jumped on this board and starting posting around without introducing myself. I have been a musician for all my life and writing songs as well. However, my real songwriting quality has not been until recent. Something just clicked. I guess divorce can generate the creative juices.My ambitions are to write country songs even though I am an old rocker. I write and record my own songs myself. I use drum loops but record all the instruments and sing myself. Well, the violins you hear are also loops. I really appreciate all of your feedback and help along the way. I am still awaiting my first responses back from listings I have placed over the last month. I am curious as to what the experts will reply back with. Please take a moment to listen to what I have at www.myspace.com/jwhampton and I really appreciate feedback. It helps me tremendously to hear from people like you all. I mean, according to my mother and girlfriend I write the best songs in the world Thanks again and I am glad to be part of the fam here!!!!

woods

Re: First things first...

Post by woods » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:25 am

Hello JohnI'm pretty new around the Taxi world myself. I listened to your work on My Space and it's good stuff. well done production. Are those drums really loops. I mean I can hear some of it is. But other times its pretty realistic. What are you using to do those loops? Also what are you using to create the fiddle stuff?CheersWoods

johnhampt
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by johnhampt » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:47 am