My new song

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

davidvignola
Active
Active

My new song

Post by davidvignola » Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:36 am

Hi group. I am a brand new Taxi member and new to this forum as well. I would love some feedback on my band 1st original tune.http://www.myspace.com/visionctI recorded and mix this myself and I am new to home recording (about 18 mo) but I am always learning and enjoy it. Des anyone have some constructive criticism for both the tune itself and the production? Thank you in advance. I will be surfing this great website now

nknjmes
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: My new song

Post by nknjmes » Sun Mar 02, 2008 2:55 pm

Well done with the recordings. The sound quality is good! Did you use a click track when recording the drums? There's a couple spots where they sounded a little loose, but not too bad really. A click mixed in one side of the drummer's headphones can really help.Good job and best of luck with your submissions!

davidvignola
Active
Active

Post by davidvignola » Sun Mar 02, 2008 4:38 pm

Thank you very much. Yes the drums are a bit loose. That's my not so tight drummer. I am going to try the click track. Hopefully that will help. I apprectiate the feedback

davidvignola
Active
Active

Post by davidvignola » Mon Mar 03, 2008 6:13 am

I just posted a couple more songs on my bands myspace page. I am looking for some constructiive comments on "Party Song".Can some take a listen and let me your thoughts? Thank you in advancehttp://www.myspace.com/visionct

gongchime
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Post by gongchime » Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:21 am