An idea... (maybe a challenge?)

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

jude3
Impressive
Impressive

Re: An idea... (maybe a challenge?)

Post by jude3 » Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:33 pm

Quote: So,to put it in a nutshell.....the harder matto work's....the luckier he gets........No. Because he has contacts that know him now.But it won't take but a little shuffling around is his circle to send him back to the drawing board.I've been high up in this business. I know.I'm not a beginner to this.And I don't rely on Taxi for my main source of music income of course.If it does become that I will never leave all my eggs there. Niether should matto and I bet he knows that.I bet matto does not think he can retire doing this. It's like being in pro sports. You have your time and then your time ends. IF you're lucky enough to get there. Only in pro sports there is way more skill invloved in getting you there.Some of the screeners are great examples of what I am talking about.many of them had major hits and don't make money anymore.Why is that?Did their skill suddenly go away? They are still pitching songs!!!One couple that screens for Taxi writes books on how to write songs but teaches school for a living after having many major hits.If it was not mostly luck then these people would still be making a living doing music.I am not trying to be mean. If I can be proven wrong then i'm open. Trust me, I want to be wrong about this.

michael11
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by michael11 » Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:57 pm