New to Taxi.....confused

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

tinozigzag
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

New to Taxi.....confused

Post by tinozigzag » Wed Sep 19, 2007 3:59 am

Hi everyone,I am new to TAXI and I have been looking through the listings for the last few months and, I find every thing very confusing.I never know to which listing to submit.I tried a submission once but I was returned because did not fit the description!! And I do not want to make the same mistake again.I wonder if any one is able to clear my head and by lessening to some of my tracks could give me an idea to what kind of listings categories I should submit.If my English is not very good I apologize in advance.Thank you very much to you allTINO This is the listing.NEW LISTING -- The Owner of a new Music Library needs a wide range of NEWS/CURRENT AFFAIRS INSTRUMENTALS (no vocals) for use in film/TV/commercials, etc. Check out shows on CNBC, CNN, Fox News, etc. to get a good feel for the styles used. This production music veteran signed dozens of TAXI writers to his previous company, and wants to repeat that same type of success with this new venture. He needs tracks with button ending -- no fade-outs. This company will offer a standard exclusive deal where they will control the publishing rights of the songs they sign, the writer keeps the writer's share of the royalties, and the license fees are split between company & writer. Great performances are essential. Broadcast quality needed [excellent home recordings are OK]. Please submit one to three songs online or per CD. All submissions will be screened and critiqued by TAXI and must be received no later than Sept. 27, 2007.TAXI # S070927IN I would like to submit Grape vine which you can here it at Broadjam.thanks againTINOhttp://www.broadjam.com/tinoaureli

hummingbird
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: New to Taxi.....confused

Post by hummingbird » Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:51 am