Good ratio so far...

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

slinky

Good ratio so far...

Post by slinky » Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:21 am

Hi all,New kid on the block. Have been a member since June '06 and have had 4 out of 4 forwards. Now the wait begins....I'm wondering if I am a big minority in the way that I use Taxi:I have been scoring tv shows for the last 10 years (5 yrs full time)and what I do is sound like whatever is requested. If the client wants a Michael Jackson sound I give it to him (instrumentally anyway) etc. All of the listings that I submit to are scored specifically for that listing. Anyone else do this.If anyone is curious please link to my Broadjam page. (The video stuff is from the series that I have worked on)http://www.broadjam.com/stevewener

davewalton
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Good ratio so far...

Post by davewalton » Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:58 am