Recording FAQ Misleading

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

olbones

Recording FAQ Misleading

Post by olbones » Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:51 pm

In the FAQ section of the Recording topic, TAXI responds to questions about how good the recordings have to be. In general the answers to the FAQ indicate that a very simple "raw" home recording will do since many artists like to put their own style to the song. Since I am new to TAXI and just received my first reviews of two songs I submitted, this is very confusing. The reviewers panned my songs and spent most of their critique telling me that my vocals are sub-par and pitchy, lack feeling, and that my recording could be improved with more professional engineering. What was lacking in the critiques were comments regarding the quality of the songs, the structures, the hooks, the appeal, the lyrics and things that a "songwriter" like myself would find helpful. I am not an aspiring superstar or even consider myself a singer or professional musician. I am just a songwriter who was laying down two songs on my keyboard at home. Since the TAXI reviewers refused to pitch my songs to the advertisers after I paid for it, I wonder if the pitch TAXI uses to lure new members is really accurate.

mazz
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: Recording FAQ Misleading

Post by mazz » Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:29 pm

I feel your pain! Why can't we just record our music and have the brilliance of the song shine through!!