Comments from a Newbie

Did you get a deal through TAXI? Lets hear about it!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

eugene

Comments from a Newbie

Post by eugene » Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:01 pm

Just a note to say hello and congrats to the individuals who have shared their success stories. I am rather new to Taxi and the forums, but decided to give it a try. I am a member of a 60's rock group called "The Brymers." Until 12 months ago, I had no idea that one of our songs (Sacrifice) has been on numerous compilation LP's and CD's over the years. As a result of Taxi, I found this info out and a label released all of the group's recording output of the 60's (June, 2007). Due to Taxi, a number of the tracks have been forwarded. Two publishing houses have contacted me and expressed interest in wanting the some of the tracks. As a result, all original members re-united and recorded 14 original tracks in July, 2007. The songs all have that 60's retro sound (fuzz guitar, harmonica, and melodic harmonies). I am hoping that some of these might be forwarded to individuals looking for this type of sound. Thanks to Taxi, The Brymers are back in the business. And, many thanks to all of you for your passion for the music business.Eugene visit: www.thebrymers.com itunes.com cdbaby.com 60sgaragebands.com

ljweber70
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Comments from a Newbie

Post by ljweber70 » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:00 am