Writing for Oprah!

Did you get a deal through TAXI? Lets hear about it!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

gitarrero
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Writing for Oprah!

Post by gitarrero » Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:54 am

Quote:Maybe I am blind but I do not see sq=3 in that address. I do not even see a space.the "sq=3" ist just on the next line.you need to copy/past the link AND teh sq=3 (put it on the end of the link) in your browser, and it should work fine.
production, composition & stringed instruments

jchitty
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by jchitty » Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:25 pm

Hi, Andreh. First of all, congratulations....that is incredible. These are the kind of posts I like to read. As a newbie, I like to see that anything can be possible through TAXI.

andreh
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Post by andreh » Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:33 pm

Thanks again, everyone!I should add that the listing party's decision to bring me on was influenced by Matto's kind recommendation, for which I'm truly grateful...especially since I know he wouldn't have recommended anyone he didn't think would be a great fit. The music examples on my website likely played a role in the listing party's decision as well.Also, I'd like to emphasize that the tracks I submitted are probably not a great representation of what this listing party was seeking (despite Taxi forwarding them), so please do as much homework as possible before writing or submitting for similar listings in the future. Andre
The greatest risk in life is risking nothing.

roughly
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by roughly » Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:33 pm

Congrats Andre on the gig! That's fabulous. Thanks for sharing your songs, it's always good to hear what succeeds so we can strive for it. I was surprised at how short the songs were and it's reassuring knowing that you don't have to have huge masterpieces to have success. Great music btw, hope Oprah treats you well!-Theresa

horacejesse
Serious Musician