Somebody wants me....!

Did you get a deal through TAXI? Lets hear about it!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

53mph
Impressive
Impressive

Somebody wants me....!

Post by 53mph » Sun Jun 11, 2006 8:20 pm

Finally, after over a year with Taxi and lots of blood, sweat and tears I got an email from one of the companies that I was forwarded to saying they want to include my music in their library.I'm really pleased because the music they want is a bit like Delta Blues, which I really enjoy playing, and they would like more music in this style.This morning I am happy as Larry!

53mph
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Somebody wants me....!

Post by 53mph » Sun Jun 11, 2006 9:44 pm

It's an English proverb and being an English teacher I can explain it's origin...... :DLarry is thought to be an old English dialect word meaning 'a state of excitement'. Other linguists think that Larry refers to a renowned boxer called Larry Foley who I guess was a very happy man.In America they use Happy/jolly as a sandboy. A sandboy was a young lad who hawked sand around the streets who I guess was rather chirpy.Ok...are you asleep yet class!

edteja
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by edteja » Mon Jun 12, 2006 2:01 am

Congrats to you and Larry.A blues guy, eh? Well just so you remember that sitting in a hotel room and recording all your songs for $50 is out of date even if the music isn't.Of course Son House said all he ever got from recording was a coke from Lomax.
"In the future, when we finally get over racism, bigotry, and everyone is purple, red, and brown ... then we'll have to hate people for who they truly are."--George Carlin

davewalton
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by davewalton » Mon Jun 12, 2006 2:38 am