Songwriting, songwriters, etc

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

coachdebra
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Taxi.com Should I?

Post by coachdebra » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:13 am

I agree with what everyone else has said and I thought I'd add this:

In my opinion, if you pay the fee and think of it as the Road Rally admission fee, it's hugely worth every penny.

Some listings will give you feedback and some don't. I think that's specified in the listings, but I'm not a musician so others will be better able to answer that question.

Either way you go - welcome to the Forums.

mojobone
King of the World
King of the World

Post by mojobone » Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:44 pm

joshhowatt wrote:Wow! Thanks everyone for all this feedback.

@Len - I am COMPLETELY open to revisions and whatnot. These songs I've recorded myself in my home studio, so adjustments really aren't all that difficult as far as rerecording. My main concern is that I clearly do not have the production chops that the pros do, and if that's what I'm up against I'm a little intimidated, to be honest. I'm also curious where I can find these videos and "live" shows.

@Mojo - I sincerely thank you for the advice. I agree, I think I was hiding behind the reverb somewhat. My mic is absolute crap, and granted my voice might be decent enough (thanks for the compliments), but I certainly don't think it's radio or studio recording quality. Thanks for the encouragement; as daunting as those numbers sound, it's still a pick me up. :)

@thesongcabinet - thanks for the advice. Let me ask you: so when submitting, does Taxi provide feedback to the artist if it doesn't get forwarded on? If so, how detailed is this advice? I think that alone could be worth the price

@cardell - Thanks Stuart. :) Under which forum category can I post my stuff for listening/critique?

@kitchensinkmusic - Thanks for the advice!!