Mix Engineering Student Seeks Tracks for Practice Mixes

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

cnpearce

Mix Engineering Student Seeks Tracks for Practice Mixes

Post by cnpearce » Sat Jun 20, 2015 11:20 am

Hello,

My name is clyde pearce and i'm a student at Dubpsot.com as well as a card carrying TAXI Member.

I'm coming into the final phase of my Master Producer Program at Dubspot and I need more "real world" material to mix. I'm hoping some of you might be interested in getting a free mix or two or three out of the deal.

What you would need to provide is an mp3 of song, as well all of the tracks in aiff or wav (44.1k and 24 bit) format bounced from zero, well labeled.

What you will get in return is a mixed mp3 and a finished wav or aiff file for each track you submitted. no charge, no kidding.

I can generally mix two to four songs per week, so it's first come first served.

Thank You in advance for helping me cut my teeth in this exciting industry.

if your interested, contact me at mixmaster@cnpearce.com

thanks,

clyde pearce

andygabrys
Total Pro
Total Pro
Location: Summerland, BC by way of Santa Fe, Chilliwack, Boston, NYC

Re: Mix Engineering Student Seeks Tracks for Practice Mixes

Post by andygabrys » Sat Jun 20, 2015 12:47 pm

Hi Clyde,

With respect - I realize you are likely hunting for school credits et al - but if you are doing pro quality work that someone could actually have licensed, you should ask for more than nothing.

You might also get more interest if you post some mixes you have done already - a private Soundcloud page or something similar.

If you are purely in search of tracks to mix - no doubt you have heard of Mike Senior (and his book "mixing secrets for the small studio" and he has a vast catalog of tracks that artists have uploaded to his site so that people can practice mixing. http://www.cambridge-mt.com/ms-mtk.htm