Why aren't these emailed listings on the site? :(

Feedback on Taxi's current listings.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Soundbed
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Why aren't these emailed listings on the site? :(

Post by Soundbed » Mon Sep 12, 2016 9:42 pm

Hi! I am still new to Taxi (month 2) and was about to submit to an ambient listing I saw in an email but I cannot find the listing on the site.

The deadline is in a couple hours!

:?: :| :o :( :?:

There is also another ambient listing due tomorrow that is missing from the site.

Why would these listings be sent in an email, then not be available on the site?

Does this happen often?
Deadlines Monday

AMBIENT, MELODIC INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a NON-Exclusive Music Library that’s always getting placements in a bunch of TV Shows, Film projects, and Movie Trailers. They’re looking for Down-To-Mid-Tempo Instrumental Cues that are in feel, vibe, and production ballpark of the references below:

“Lungs” by Glocque

“Nobodies” by LAIRE

“3 am” by Glxy

Develop your tracks to create an ambient, atmospheric sonic landscape that could underscore a tense television scene. Your Cues should use huge, lush pads and airy, reverb-drenched percussion, with electro, bouncy melodies and counter-melodies that deliver a light, smooth, fluid, and soothing texture.

Submissions can range from 60 seconds to 2 minutes in length. Short intros to no intro at all and Non-faded endings with a natural decay/ring out are recommended. Do NOT copy or rip off the referenced artists or songs in any way, shape, or form. Use them only as a guide for texture, tone, and vibe. Broadcast Quality is needed (Great sounding home recordings are fine).