Action Metal Instrumental Cue - RETURN learnings.

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

thegajman
Impressive
Impressive

Action Metal Instrumental Cue - RETURN learnings.

Post by thegajman » Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:34 pm

I just had a return for one of those submissions where I was SURE I was going to get a forward. Not because it's awesome music or even great playing, but because I studied the listing, I listened to the reference tracks multiple times, I finessed the arrangement, the parts, the mix.. and probably way too much for an instrumental cue - but I was just so determined to improve my forward/return ratio for 2018 (2017 wasn't great!).

So I was pretty disappointed to get the return and after digesting the critique for a while I kind of understand why I didn't get a forward but it's still frustrating.

The reason I'm posting this here is two-fold,

1) its therapeutic!
2) hopefully someone else can learn the lesson that I keep needing to be re-taught "READ THE LISTING VERY CAREFULLY, EVERY LITTLE DETAIL, IF THEY SAY SOMETHING - THEY MEAN IT, AND IF YOU DON'T GO OUT OF YOUR WAY TO ADDRESS WHAT THEY HAVE SAID, THERE IS A RETURN COMING YOUR WAY!!!"

Here is the listing :

Y180130AM