with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

LaurelCecelia
Active
Active

Presonus Studio One

Post by LaurelCecelia » Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:33 am

Hey All,
Does anyone here use Studio One? I've been working with it for 2 years and STILL get so frustrated when I can't figure out why it doesn't work easily!!! Spent an hour and a half today trying to get it to play back!! I could see the midi information on the track but could not hear it! AGGHHH!!! I'm a Mac person and love the ease of Garage Band. Should I trash Studio One and get Logic???

Laurel

edmondredd
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Presonus Studio One

Post by edmondredd » Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:31 am

my advice would be highly biased since I'm a logic user myself.
I did try Studio one for a couple of hours, but went back to Logic.
The main idea here is to understand your DAW, and get immersed with it. It doesn't really matter which. It only matters to you and your convenience.
Since you're a Mac person, and already experienced the ease of Garage band, then Logic could be your next upgrade.
Could be.
Because you have to take in consideration several things before, like what genre of music are you doing. Do you need to perform live?
Do you want to switch to PC one day? etc etc..
But in general, for around $200, for Logic, in my opinion, it's the best you can get!
Last edited by edmondredd on Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
edmond redd

Image Image Image Image

LaurelCecelia
Active
Active

Post by LaurelCecelia » Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:05 am

Thanks, Edmund, for your thoughts. Good things to think about. I'm definitely NEVER switching to PC!!! LOL And probably will never perform live using my DAW.

FYI: Whenever I'm asked for something with a quick turnaround I always jump into Garage Band because it's so intuitive and therefore, quick for me to use. That probably tells me I should switch to Logic!!!!!