Mamas out there?!

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

JeanieLarkin
Active
Active

Mamas out there?!

Post by JeanieLarkin » Thu May 31, 2018 1:32 pm

Hello there,

I'm a newbie, joined in April I think - my goal was to submit once a week for various listings till I find what I'm most comfortable with. Well, I've managed 3 so far with 1 forward... So not really keeping pace!! I'm afraid I still haven't managed to sort my Soundcloud out (although I want to do that when I have more to offer) and update pic/profile. But I have kept up with Taxi TV and try to keep up with the forums, although as a newbie I haven't had the confidence to join in yet!

Anyway, to all you mamas... I have a 2 year old who is with me everyday and I am also due to give birth in 2 weeks time - so the new baby has quite rightly started to take priority over everything right now. (My husband works away every week and I only have one family member who can sometimes help out when necessary - so pretty much on my own most of the time). However, I really don't want to lose my motivation to do this and I am sure that I can still try and stick to my goals, or at least keep striving towards them through the forthcoming sleep deprivation... but it would certainly help to connect to any other mamas out there in the same position who may be finding it a bit of a struggle - even just to help encourage and spur each other on during their own Taxi journey - and who may be in need of a bit of light-hearted banter from another mother to cheer them along. Or mamas who have been there, done that and can offer their best advice as to how to keep going... And how to make the best use of / prioritise their time. I love my babies and I love music... surely there's a way to enjoy both?!!!

I look forward to hearing from any of you who are in / or who have been in the same boat! Please feel free to PM me.

Jeanie
Wales, UK.

annayarbrough
Serious Musician