Presonus Studio One

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

guscave
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Presonus Studio One

Post by guscave » Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:08 am

I've been using Studio One Pro for a few years and love it. Very easy learning curve as most of it is based on "drag and drop". The only draw back is if you're using Studio One "Artist". It is very limited, but once you get the hang of it, I would upgrade to Studio One Producer or Professional if you need the mastering suite.

mojobone
King of the World
King of the World

Post by mojobone » Thu Apr 26, 2018 6:22 pm

LaurelCecelia wrote:Hey Mojo....

I hadn't heard of Traktion before this. Do you use it?

I really liked using Garage Band, which come installed on a Mac but found I needed a little 'more' when recording bigger projects. I was considering Logic but then won Studio One at the Road Rally! I've been working on it since, although I still use Garage Band for projects that are simple and have a quick turn-around time. The Owners Manual for Studio One is not as user friendly as Mac Products..... That's why I chose to use Obedia. I can get them on the phone, explain my issue and they solve it quickly. Very nice.

To each his/her own, I guess!

Laurel