Hi all - newbie here!

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

BillJV

Hi all - newbie here!

Post by BillJV » Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:36 am

Hey everyone!

I just thought I'd make my first post and say hello. I am a producer/writer in Tampa Bay area Florida, and have been doing music and/or media stuff for over 30 years now. I have kind of been on both the entertainment and corporate sides of music and media, and now I'm currently working in corporate media and TAXI is my fun/ambition/creative expression outlet for at least until my membership expires! :lol: Seriously tho, I have known about TAXI for many years, but this is really the first time I've started to really push to get my music in the competitive markets, which makes TAXI a good option for me to sharpen my saw and maybe eventually get a lead or two. TAXI has become much more competitive over the past few years of home studios. The bar has been raised. I'm hoping I can rise to the challenge and really absorb as much as possible here. I will say that it's fairly intimidating now. The standards for what the screeners will forward are, in a word, terrifying to me, but I'm gonna keep at it. "Broadcast Ready" takes a lot more time than the songwriter demos of the past. I am gonna have to get more wise about what I pitch.

I am coming to the Road Rally next month, and I'm very excited about that. I'm excited to see/hear what others are doing, and how they are doing it. Here's to a great year, and to letting TAXI take me to the next level!

SawtoothPorter
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Hi all - newbie here!

Post by SawtoothPorter » Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:48 am

Howdy and welcome!

I am a Florida native and can't help but think of riding the Kumba at Busch Gardens on repeat whenever someone mentions Tampa Bay :)

Razor7Music
Impressive
Impressive

Post by Razor7Music » Tue Oct 02, 2018 1:52 pm

Welcome Bill--