A sincere thanks for dissuading me from joining Taxi (for now)

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Unstar
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: A sincere thanks for dissuading me from joining Taxi (for now)

Post by Unstar » Tue Oct 30, 2018 8:36 am

ShannonM wrote:I think you should definitely join as soon as you can financially do so. The Taxi membership is so worth it! I have been a member for about 10 months, have had a few forwards and no deals yet, but have learned so much. Every return you get, even if it is just a "yes or no" response, contains feedback from music industry experts, which will help you improve so much faster than if you did not submit your tracks. I can't believe how many years of my life being a musician, I didn't know about Taxi, and am thankful to have come across it randomly one day on Google! Since you know about it and can see how awesome it is, may as well just join now! All the best to you!
For sure! Very likely much sooner than I originally planned. :) I'm woodshedding these crazy softwares at the moment. So much to learn!
* Vocals / Lryics / Songwriting / Arrangement
* https://www.facebook.com/ClassOf82QC/
"It's the gear, not the ear." ~Beethoven

ChrisRaggatt

Post by ChrisRaggatt » Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:37 pm

Hi Vic

I agree with the points from the guys above. If you want to learn the industry then Taxi is a great way to do so.

I’ve been a member for about 15 months and got something like 13 forwards in the first half a year, but after immersing myself in all the information and getting the support Taxi and it’s members provide, I’m now on 74 forwards. The main thing for me was the feedback from the screeners. I submitted loads of tracks and when some were rejected I was given a reason from the screeners and after tweaks to my process the success rate went up.