We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

RustyP
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

As humbly as I can

Post by RustyP » Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:47 pm

Hey folks,

I'm a relatively new Taxi member. New as of last Oct. I've been in the forums since last April or May maybe. I've been watching Taxi TV since at least then.
All this to say that I'm new at this. I've been listening to people talk about how challenging it is to get forwarded, so I expected as much.

I don't say this to brag, but, since I started with Taxi I've submitted 20 times. 15 have been forwarded.
I only say that to ask, am I gonna get any response on these forwards? :)
I know, I know, some have taken as long as 7 years! I just want to hear from those who have gotten responses from your forwards, and placements from those responses.
What is it like, a phone call, an email? How long did it take for you to get your first response from a forward?

I am honestly as shocked as any one else that I've gotten so many forwards and I'm just hoping for the next step to happen, and I'd really like some pointers, maybe toward a way to help the next step happen more quickly! :)

thanks so much for reading this, and please take it in the spirit of humility and genuine attempt to learn in which it was meant. :)

Rusty

mikemichnya
Impressive
Impressive

Re: As humbly as I can

Post by mikemichnya » Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:54 pm

Hey Rusty,

I've been a Taxi member for an embarrassingly long time. Over the last 10 years, of the 66 songs I submitted, two have been forwarded, and I never heard back on either of them. (If I'm being honest about it, my lack of success is largely because I'm a slow learner. I have not taken a terribly disciplined approach to improving my areas of weakness, which are painfully obvious when I listen to my tracks objectively.)