Future Bass

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

HowlingUlf
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Future Bass

Post by HowlingUlf » Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:35 pm

I stumbled over Future Bass a while ago and felt like Uncle Caveman!
But I kind of like and it grew on me.
I need to do a Paulie on this one and Immerse myself.

I think your song to my ears is in the ballpark and I like the song but now it's probably too late for other comments!
I have to ask about some almost like dropouts like small holes in the soundwave I reacted to.
Is that part of the genre and something exquisite and an acquired taste?

ResonantTone
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Post by ResonantTone » Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:39 pm

HowlingUlf,

Yeah, the choppiness and sharp audio cuts are definitely part of the genre, though I wouldn’t say they HAVE to be used for future bass. (I’m no expert.. someone else can chime in)

I did get a forward for this track, even though I felt like it was lacking in a few major ways. The screener said the production side is similar enough to what the client wanted, so he sent it forward. I can definitely tweak some stuff with the sounds and overall arrangement to get closer to future bass as a genre imo.

Andrew

markhimley
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Post by markhimley » Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:59 pm

Wish I would have seen this sooner, glad to hear you got a forward though! This is one of the few genres that I definitely feel like I can chime in on with some good insight to what works and what doesn't, mix and production, etc. Future Bass has been my primary genre for.. awhile now I guess lol.
jaywilliams wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:39 pm
..Mark Himley has a bunch of forwards on his soundcloud page, if I were attempting the genre I would study his tracks for sure..