8 Forwards No Call backs OR Placements..Wheres the light?

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: 8 Forwards No Call backs OR Placements..Wheres the light?

Post by cosmicdolphin » Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:54 pm

KRP wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 10:04 am
Here's one that I have at least 3 forwards for called ISSA VIBE
https://soundcloud.com/kiarapprincess/k ... -issa-vibe
Sounds really good to me, although it's not my type of music so I'm not an expert but it definitely sounds licensable IMHO.

I think a good path for you could be collabing with some of the more experienced producers here that already have some great contacts , are you going to the Road Rally ?

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by cosmicdolphin » Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:55 pm

ttully wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 11:31 am
I once had a string of 160 forwards without a call from anyone! (not even my mom) ha!!!
Lol, that would be 3yrs worth at my pace

TerrellBurt
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Post by TerrellBurt » Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:59 pm

Hey, welcome to TAXI. I'm sorry for your frustrations. It can be very discouraging early on.

This is an important question that I like to ask because it helps me gauge things a bit better. Are you creating music for the listings or are you submitting songs you've done beforehand?

KRP

Post by KRP » Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:29 pm

TerrellBurt wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:59 pm
Hey, welcome to TAXI. I'm sorry for your frustrations. It can be very discouraging early on.

This is an important question that I like to ask because it helps me gauge things a bit better. Are you creating music for the listings or are you submitting songs you've done beforehand?
Thanks Terrell!,
All of my latest submissions have been recorded beforehand.

KRP

Post by KRP » Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:30 pm

cosmicdolphin wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:54 pm
KRP wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 10:04 am