Talk about the rally here.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

MathieuF
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

What if I just can't go ?

Post by MathieuF » Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:32 pm

Hi guys !

Before I even begin, please do not try to convince me to go to the rally, it's pointless, I CANNOT GO :) I would love to and I totally believe you that it's perhaps the most important/greatest thing about Taxi. But I can't go. I just can't...so...please avoid convincing me, you don't need to...

Ok now that's out of the way...

What if I just can't go to the Rally ?? Am I wasting my money being a Taxi member ?? Is there just no chance I could have my music signed or placed ??

I am a hard working musician / producer, I learn everyday, improve as much as I can, I watch all of the Taxi TV, try to use the forum as much as possible...I write and record A LOT of music, submit to a lot of listing and in my first year in Taxi (about to end) I got 13 forwards...

But I feel like I might be wasting my money if I can't go to the Rally...

What do you think ?? Thanks :)
Mathieu Fiset - Keyboardist / Drummer / Composer
https://mathieufiset.bandcamp.com/

ttully
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: What if I just can't go ?

Post by ttully » Thu Mar 21, 2019 4:43 am

Hi Mathieu,

Ya just gotta go man!!!
But don't worry if you can't!

I have been a Taxi member for about 14 years, I even lived in Calabasas... right down
the street from Taxi.

I write full time for TV shows and have never been to a Road Rally.
A friend of mine is one of the most famous movie and TV music composer there is...
He has never been to a Road Rally....
BUT..
You ARE NOT wasting your time and money being a Taxi member!!!!
Without Taxi, I would not be a full time writer .... I would not even be a writer at all!!!

The most important thing you can do is WRITE GREAT MUSIC for the listings.
Not good music.... GREAT MUSIC.

You seem to be doing well with 13 forwards....
These things take time.....