Tracks not in library after 4 months

A creative space for business discussions.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

markismusic
Impressive
Impressive

Tracks not in library after 4 months

Post by markismusic » Mon Dec 02, 2019 12:56 pm

Hey guys and gals,
Hope everyone is getting some good black Friday/cyber Monday deals!

Could use some advice from the forum for a situation I'm in...
I signed a non-exclusive contract a while back with a large library company with a great placement history.
Gave them a ton of tracks (about 100 in a variety of genres) since they said they can use a lot if not all of them.
I have been keeping an eye on the libraries website for about 4 months now and haven't seen my tracks pop up yet.
I understand 100 tracks is a lot and requires a ton of administrative work (not to mention obviously I'm not the only composer they are dealing with).

I'm just wondering if i should reach out and ask if there is anything i can do to help?
Like create albums concepts by grouping similar tracks and writing more to fill out any holes.
Or should i just bite my tongue (I don't want to annoy them) and just keep trying to sign the tracks to other non-exclusive libraries (as I probably should be doing anyway)?

Any insight is appreciated!
Thanks in advance.
Mark

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Tracks not in library after 4 months

Post by cosmicdolphin » Wed Dec 04, 2019 9:23 am

Its not great but these Libraries work at their own speed.

Some do it really quickly, others take forever. Definitely waited longer that 4 months on occassion.

I would just not worry about it, especially on a non ex basis. Those tracks can be used elsewhere so I would just keep writing and submitting

Mark

andygabrys
Total Pro
Total Pro
Location: Summerland, BC by way of Santa Fe, Chilliwack, Boston, NYC

Post by andygabrys » Wed Dec 04, 2019 3:45 pm