End of decade reflection, check in and gratitude to Taxi

Did you get a deal through TAXI? Lets hear about it!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

robbiejhancock
Impressive
Impressive

End of decade reflection, check in and gratitude to Taxi

Post by robbiejhancock » Tue Dec 31, 2019 1:18 pm

I joined Taxi back in 2013 and before that I was a full time music teacher with my own music school and live performer most weekends. I loved music and where I was but there was still something missing. After going to Nashville 3 times I was encouraged to join Taxi by a great man and hit songwriter who was VP of ASCAP at the time, none other that the late Ralph Murphy. Ralph told me about Taxi and I will be forever grateful for that. I did have a chance to thank him before he passed away.

Since joining Taxi I've had music placed in over 500 episodes of TV shows and songs placed in feature films, documentaries and commercials. I really appreciate the Taxi community so much and I am so grateful for everything that has come my way and that is on it's way to me. The last few weeks have been amazing for me and a wonderful end to the decade. I had my first placements on Netflix on a show called "Rust Valley Restorers" for the same cue on 3 different episodes. I also had a placement on the BBC on a show called "Natural World" for another cue. Both of these collabs with Shayne Green. I remember the hard work we put in to making these back in 2015 and 2016 and working from blind faith not only in ourselves but also in the Taxi system. We believed that someday they would get placed even when we weren't even writing for a library yet, and they did. If you would like to watch and listen to the music placed in these shows and others, I have links to them here www.robbiehancock.com/credits