Newbie- Listing for cues???

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

EnderBender

Newbie- Listing for cues???

Post by EnderBender » Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:03 am

Hello there, I'm a full on newbie and I'm excited to be part of this platform. However, I do have a couple of quick questions: for listings for instrumental cues (the 90 second ones), what is the average number of cues people submit for each listing?
Also, if there are two listings that are, basically, asking for the same type of cues (or something very similar) can the same cues be submitted to both listings?
Thank you!!

ResonantTone
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Newbie- Listing for cues???

Post by ResonantTone » Fri Apr 17, 2020 7:07 pm

There really is no average. It varies a lot depending on the genre and requirements asked for. For example, an instrumental Drone cue listing might attract quite a large number of submissions, where a 90's hip-hop vocal song in Portuguese might result in 0 submissions. If you're referring to how many submissions an individual would make for a single listing, again it's just dependent on what they have available. Personally, I think the most songs I ever submitted for a single listing was 3... it could have been more, but I felt like those 3 were my strongest and there was enough variety in them to warrant submitting all 3. Remember, if someone reaches out to you after a forward, there is a strong chance that they would be interested in more music you have, even if it was never submitted through Taxi.