Feedback on INVESTIGATIVE TENSION INSTRUMENTAL CUE

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

NAHWEH
Active
Active

Feedback on INVESTIGATIVE TENSION INSTRUMENTAL CUE

Post by NAHWEH » Fri Jun 12, 2020 5:07 pm

Hey,
I am new to Taxi and have received my first return, and I must say the feedback was rather positive. Here is the listing and feedback below:

S200603NV
Lots of INVESTIGATIVE TENSION INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a hard-working Music Library that’s constantly landing cool placements in TV Shows.

They need a bunch of Instrumental Cues in this style! Please listen to the following reference the Music Library provided to us to get an idea of the style and sound they're after:

“Pandemic Response” by Steve Barden

TAXI Tip: To get some general tips on composing and selecting sounds for this style of Instrumental Cue, please check out this TAXI TV Episode of Steve Barden crafting the reference above: TAXI TV

Please submit well-composed Instrumental Cues that could enhance the emotion and mood, in a variety of investigative scenes and scenarios. Think of what you might hear in investigation-based shows like CSI, NCIS, and Criminal Minds.

TAXI TIP: Although some CSI-style Cues can be more “techie-sounding," for this request he’s looking for arrangements that incorporate more organic-sounding instrumentation, as heard in the reference. Save the "heavily arpeggiated" forensic-type stuff for other requests!

Be sure to craft your Cues around suspenseful and tension-filled melodic ideas. Keep them simple, while adding new layers of instrumentation as they progress to create dynamics, interest, and forward momentum. Remember that this is all about setting the mood!

What I like most about this song
I always like the combination of piano and strings for a request like this. Nice composition and all good ideas throughout.

I think you could improve this song by