cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: WANTED: Male lead singers - versatile

Post by cosmicdolphin » Thu Sep 03, 2020 12:54 am

lesmac wrote:
Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:45 pm
This is a thing in country music songwriting or it used to be. @1:20
1:45 : " I've had singers say to me ' I wouldn't say that, or I wouldn't sing it like this . Can I sing it slightly differently ' now for me I always say yes because I'm not an artist, I'm not a singer I think of any note. So if I have a real singer who can make a song sound more singable then an artist is hopefully going to want to sing it."

lesmac
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by lesmac » Thu Sep 03, 2020 1:02 am

I know there are always two sides. She did preface the remarks you quoted with "because I'm English".
Just saying... :lol:

Edit: Two things can be true.

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by cosmicdolphin » Thu Sep 03, 2020 5:57 am

lesmac wrote:
Thu Sep 03, 2020 1:02 am
She did preface the remarks you quoted with "because I'm English".
I'm English !

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by cosmicdolphin » Thu Sep 03, 2020 7:20 am

jaywilliams wrote:
Wed Sep 02, 2020 5:57 pm
I suspect you are driving more people away from the forum than you are actually helping. Or perhaps it's equal numbers.
Lol...which is it then..net negative or net neutral... And you have all the forum traffic stats to back this up ?? Yes ?? No??

Lets deal in facts about my contribution to the forum shall we:-

Last active:Thu Sep 03, 2020 8:55 am
Total posts:1965 | Show your posts
(0.51 posts per day / 0.42% of all posts)
Most active forum:Peer To Peer (685 Posts / 34.86% of your posts)
Most active topic: RIP Cakewalk / Sonar (23 Posts / 1.17% of your posts)