We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

BradGray
Impressive
Impressive

News Instrumental Feedback

Post by BradGray » Fri Jan 15, 2021 5:19 am

Hey Passengers!

Could you lend me your ears to check out the following? It's my first attempt at creating a News cue. I can guarantee that my submission is by a Canadian composer, but perhaps the rest will be news to me. ;-)

The NewsRoom

Thanks so much!
Brad

It's for the listing:
NEWS INSTRUMENTALS by CANADIAN COMPOSERS are needed by a top-tier Music Library for placements on a variety of Canadian TV Shows.

They’re searching for Instrumentals in the general stylistic ballpark of the following references:

News Background Music | News Music News Background
News Intro Music https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ogS_MELUhsc&ab_channel=MusicforVideoLibrary
CNN Music Theme "World News"CNN

Send them well-produced Instrumentals that could feel at home on a range of TV News programming – breaking news, financial reports, technology updates, medical news, etc. Your submissions can cover a wide range of moods, but it'd be wise to stick to a singular mood and motif in each of your pieces so they remain cohesive. Both your production and any software sounds or samples you use should be high-quality and modern.

TAXI Tip: If you plan on incorporating Orchestral instrumentation into your pieces, be sure that any virtual instruments you use sound realistic and convincing. Anything that sounds unnatural, synthetic, or obviously MIDI-driven won’t work for this request.

Your submissions should be between 90 seconds and 2 minutes in length, give or take. Non-faded, buttoned/stinger endings will work best for this request. Do NOT copy the referenced examples in any way, shape, or form. Use them only as a guide for tempo, tone, and overall vibe. Broadcast Quality is needed.

cassmcentee
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: News Instrumental Feedback

Post by cassmcentee » Fri Jan 15, 2021 6:02 am

Hey Brad