Shameless Self Promotion - Do I have to beg :)

Yep. Drop your super cool ego and beg for fans!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Stubee
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Shameless Self Promotion - Do I have to beg :)

Post by Stubee » Thu Jan 14, 2021 3:23 pm

https://soundcloud.com/stuthaler

I made some major revisions to Show Me The Way since I originally posted this. I changed the entire vibe and genre.
I am wondering if I improved the product or not.

If you listen I thank you. If you have feedback on anything that you think I should change I thank you even more.
I love brutally honest feedback. I'm new to Taxi and I want to get good at recognizing things that may be good
but don't work for sync licensing.

Thanks,
Stu
Last edited by Stubee on Wed Mar 24, 2021 3:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

AlanHall
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Shameless Self Promotion - Do I have to beg :)

Post by AlanHall » Sat Jan 23, 2021 7:46 pm

Hi Stu!
I like what I'm hearing, getting an 'authentic vibe' as if I'm listening to bootlegs from a Grateful Dead concert. You're laying it down, and it's a real honest feel, but not what I would call broadcast quality. Some improvements to the engineering are needed to get it to that bar. It's a transition from artist to engineer, but one that has to made for library music.

funsongs
Total Pro
Total Pro

Post by funsongs » Sat Jan 23, 2021 8:24 pm

AlanHall wrote:
Sat Jan 23, 2021 7:46 pm
Hi Stu!
I like what I'm hearing, getting an 'authentic vibe' as if I'm listening to bootlegs from a Grateful Dead concert. You're laying it down, and it's a real honest feel, but not what I would call broadcast quality. Some improvements to the engineering are needed to get it to that bar. It's a transition from artist to engineer, but one that has to made for library music.
Ditto what Alan wrote. I'll add: an honest question will likely receive an honest answer.