One Forward, Four Returns on Solo Cocktail Jazz Piano Listing

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

JenniferBowman
Active
Active

Re: One Forward, Four Returns on Solo Cocktail Jazz Piano Listing

Post by JenniferBowman » Tue Mar 30, 2021 3:20 pm

Rick--I always listen to the forwards of listings I submit to, and wanted to say that I enjoyed your track very much, and thought it really evoked the title. I am a professional classical pianist that has been studying jazz and was also thrilled my tracks got forwarded as I am always working on feeling the right "vibe" as I enter this new territory.

I also appreciated hearing about your creative process and how you are handling it in Cubase--I have used the tempo thing in LogicPro and it does work but is a little labor intensive. For this listing I did record acoustic but I can't always get the piano tuner to come on short notice!! Also want to give a shout out to Ryan Burns on this thread--loved your tunes as well. And incidentally I live in Olympia but used to live in Normandy Park and had a music school there called Highline Musical Arts. Small world and hope to meet you both at the rally--Jennifer

RPaul
Impressive
Impressive

Post by RPaul » Tue Mar 30, 2021 4:05 pm

JenniferBowman wrote:
Tue Mar 30, 2021 3:20 pm
Rick--I always listen to the forwards of listings I submit to, and wanted to say that I enjoyed your track very much, and thought it really evoked the title. I am a professional classical pianist that has been studying jazz and was also thrilled my tracks got forwarded as I am always working on feeling the right "vibe" as I enter this new territory.