Hello...

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

DexWilliams
Active
Active

Hello...

Post by DexWilliams » Thu Apr 01, 2021 9:52 am

Hi,

As suggested in the FAQ's I thought I would introduce myself. My name is Dex and I've just joined TAXI having been a follower of TAXI TV and QHH for over a year now and thought I'd take the plunge into this community.

I've been producing library music for several years and have tracks signed with a couple of libraries, but want to expand my writing styles and find new opportunities including collaboration work. The latest track that popped up on my BMI statement in March was for 'Real Housewives of Atlanta' which was a pleasant surprise!

Primarily I would say I write, EDM, Orchestral Hybrid, Pop, Rock (Although I'm rubbish at guitar!) and get inspiration from a rather eclectic set of bands including: Dream Theatre, Daft Punk, Elton John, Pet Shop Boys, Pink, Queen, Stereophonics, Live, Eric Clapton and many more.

I classically learnt the Clarinet and Saxophone to grade 7 through school, but also taught myself the piano by ear by replicating TV themes and have always played keyboards in bands since school and still love it. Outside music, if you give me the opportunity to go sailing/windsurfing I'm there!

I hope to join the conversations going on here in the near future and look forward to getting to know many of you over time as that is a theme I have felt following QHH.

Cheers,

Dex

PS: If anyone from QHH want's to get in touch (as I have't worked out how to find/stalk people yet!) then I probably know who you are, but I never get to join in as in the UK it's 1am and I'm fast asleep... I don't think I've missed an episode as they keep me sane on a Wednesday and Friday night... Thank you ML :D

DexWilliams
Active
Active

Re: Hello... Again...

Post by DexWilliams » Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:50 am