General Feedback Please! I'm learning the ropes.

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Horacemix
Impressive
Impressive

Re: General Feedback Please! I'm learning the ropes.

Post by Horacemix » Thu Apr 29, 2021 5:07 am

MichelleLane wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 11:30 am
Hey everyone!

I'm new to Taxi and would love any and all feedback on this piece I just finished. I didn't write it for a specific listing, this was for my own learning purposes. I was trying to hit the genre "Indie Rock," but I think it morphed into another style of rock. I'm not sure.

Can you guys give me general feedback on things like:
What genre/sub-genre you think it is
What mood it evokes
Whether this is a viable piece for use in TV/Film/Ads, etc.
Production quality
Or whatever the heck you see/hear/wanna say!

Literally, anything that strikes you. I'm all ears. Don't mince words, I'm a big girl and I will only cry a little bit if you tell me it sucks. Haha! Seriously, I'm very used to critique and am completely able to set my ego aside. I'm here to learn! Hopefully the SoundCloud link below will work. Thanks in advance for your time and comments.

- Michelle

https://soundcloud.com/michellelanemusic/rough-tumble
Hello Michelle!

You have an excellent number with this song! Personally, I'm not good with genres so I can't assure you that this is a fit for "indie rock" but it's rock and I'm sure it will work for other listings to come too.
In my experience (which is not a lot of experience) pre-composed tracks are rarely forwarded but this song of yours could be an exception.
I hope other forum members can give you better feedback, but for me, you have what's needed to succeed on TAXI! I mean, great musicianship, solid sound and arrangements, etc.

Cheers and good luck!
Observation is the raw material for creation...
https://soundcloud.com/horacemix

philipmojbro
Active
Active

Post by philipmojbro » Tue May 04, 2021 2:06 am

Hi Michelle!