Just joined TAXI and wanted to introduce myself

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

nicsilver

Just joined TAXI and wanted to introduce myself

Post by nicsilver » Thu Dec 09, 2021 12:28 pm

Hi all!

My name is Nic and I joined TAXI pretty recently! I just wanted to take a quick moment to introduce myself to you all. I've been writing music in different genres most of my adult life (started playing guitar when I was 9, I'm 36 now). Almost 2 years ago I decided to go solo and produce and compose on my own after mainly playing and writing in bands most my life. I mainly write electronic pop and dance music, but I'm also experimenting with electronic orchestral hybrid type of music as well right now.

I'm really excited to get started on this journey, I'm very new to all this so I'm still learning. I have a "learn by doing" mindset so I'm just throwing myself in here to motivate me to write and finish more tracks. I'm also excited to meet new cool people on here, learn from you all, maybe find someone to collab with or just exchange ideas. Hopefully I can also contribute to this community is some valuable way despite me being fairly new :)

irthlingz
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Just joined TAXI and wanted to introduce myself

Post by irthlingz » Thu Dec 09, 2021 11:10 pm

nicsilver wrote:
Thu Dec 09, 2021 12:28 pm
... just throwing myself in here to motivate me to write and finish more tracks.
Welcome, Nic! Listings with a due date can be a great motivator!

===
Michael

nicsilver

Post by nicsilver » Mon Dec 13, 2021 2:17 pm

CTWF wrote:
Thu Dec 09, 2021 4:36 pm
nicsilver wrote:
Hi all!
Hi Nic

Welcome on the TAXI forum! Pop is quite in demand, so you will find a lot of listings going this direction. Dance - it depends what you mean by that. You'll find a lot of EDM, but House or Techno less so. Orchestral hybrids seems to be in demand a lot, too.

Tom