New music worth producing?

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Marthienel

New music worth producing?

Post by Marthienel » Fri Jan 07, 2022 12:22 pm

Hello
I am new to Taxi and I have been working on music for sync licensing(songs and instrumentals) and I need an objective set of ears to help me decide if what I have is worth producing. I am considering singer-songwriter/folk for now to get my production chops up to standard. If someone is interested in producing that would also be an option. I like writing lyrics, melodies, top-lining. I have an alto/mezzo voice and play piano.
Marthie Nel Hauptfleisch
#WomanOnFire

jefflaplante
Impressive
Impressive

Re: New music worth producing?

Post by jefflaplante » Sat Jan 08, 2022 7:19 am

Where can we hear some of your music?

Jeff

Marthienel

Post by Marthienel » Mon Apr 04, 2022 1:05 am

HI @jefflaplante
Here is a link to a song I am currently considering submitting for a listing TAXI # S220419RA.
https://youtu.be/YXFjX8sQ9S8
Holy Ground

The day after you leave
The sun will come up
The sun will go down
And where you walked I will declare
Holy ground

The day after you leave
I’ll listen for your car
I’ll listen for your call
And there will only be the silence
No more sound

The day after you leave
I’ll pretend it’s not a big deal
That you are leaving me behind
And now I will be grieving
How long? Who knows does how long lasts
Will I miss and keep the memories
Of a man who walked on Holy ground

Marthienel

Post by Marthienel » Mon Apr 04, 2022 1:06 am

jefflaplante wrote:
Sat Jan 08, 2022 7:19 am
Where can we hear some of your music?

Jeff
(I am new to the forum so still checking out how the conversations threads play out)
HI @jefflaplante
Here is a link to a song I am currently considering submitting for a listing TAXI # S220419RA.
https://youtu.be/YXFjX8sQ9S8
Holy Ground

The day after you leave
The sun will come up
The sun will go down
And where you walked I will declare