Action Trailer - bb's first trailer

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

kitbenz51
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Action Trailer - bb's first trailer

Post by kitbenz51 » Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:05 pm

Hey friends! It's been a while since i last posted. I got distracted by life (and death).
ANYWAYS. I want to submit this trailer to the listing below. It's my first time completing a trailer. This one doesn't follow the usual act 1,2,3 formula. But I like the way it flows, especially for an action trailer. Should I just cut it up and put it into the proper acts?
Also, if you have some experience with trailers, how is the mix? Not used to working with such a different soundscape.

Wrong Way - Trailer draft

Cheers,
Kit

FUN, AGGRESSIVE SOUND-DESIGN TRAILER-Style INSTRUMENTALS are needed by an EXCLUSIVE, LA-based Music Licensing Company that specializes in music for Movie Trailers, TV, Films, and Video Games.

NOTE: We previously ran this request as TAXI Dispatch Listing #D220104AG, but the Library is looking for more material. If you submitted to listing #D220104AG, please send different material this time around.

This Company is looking for Instrumentals in the general stylistic wheelhouse of the following references we got directly from them:

WARNING: Some of the references include graphic and explicit language and strong violence. Viewer discretion is advised.

Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw Trailer

Nobody Trailer

Wrath of Man Trailer

Although some of the references have vocals, please submit Instrumentals only for this pitch.

Quoting the Company: "We're looking for tracks that are powerful, full of swagger, attitude, and bad-*ss style. They should be very percussive and rhythm-heavy. Signature sounds, alarms, screams, clicks, beeps, stabs, and braams are all welcome. Brass and strings are fine but don't overdo them. Rock, EDM, Hip-Hop, Country, etc. elements could be cool to include, as well."