Hello! New Taxi Member!

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

LukeIcardMusic

Hello! New Taxi Member!

Post by LukeIcardMusic » Thu May 26, 2022 12:08 pm

Hi! My name is Luke Icard!

I've been producing EDM and dance music related beats since 2010. My love for music began at a young age. My mom paid for me to take piano lessons when I was just 10 years old. Since then, I went on to learn the drums, and a little bit of guitar in there too. Over the years as youtube began to have more creators, I started really getting into music production, mixing, and mastering. My friends and family have always said my music could be in movies so here I am!

I was already contacted by a music library, but they wanted about 10 songs for an exclusive deal, (before I joined taxi), and I said no because I didnt want to take them down from streaming platforms.

I joined taxi last week and I've already submitted to a couple listings.

I"m mainly a self taught producer, but I lived in Nashville for two years learning the ins and outs of recording and mixing.
After Nashville, I moved back to Charlotte, NC to start my own music business. I enjoy recording, mixing, mastering, and especially producing.

My first serious release as an EDM artist was with EDM(.)com, and got over 46,000 plays on their soundcloud. It's my most successful release with over 8,000 plays on spotify.
Its called "Night Walk".

I have 564 monthly listeners on spotify under my artist name, Luke Icard. I release music under my government name :D

I make anything from deep house, to progressive house, to drum n bass, to dubstep, to moombahton.

I have written 4 albums, and I try and have a release every month. If you'd like to listen to my music, you can check out my soundcloud.

I am looking forward to what I am going to be learning about taxi and meeting new artists and composers!

Here is my soundcloud link :D

https://soundcloud.com/lukeicardmusic

:D

LindsayH