with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

BrianSteel
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Best source for risers and similar sfx?

Post by BrianSteel » Fri Apr 08, 2022 9:34 am

Good day Taxi members,

I have a subscription to Composer Cloud + and it doesn't seem to have risers or similar sfx. Wondering what is the best library or synth or loop or samples out there for these types of sfx? Also, does anyone use the free riser loops offered on the internet? If so, which ones and are they safe to use ie royalty free? I'm primarily using them for epic or light orchestral stuff possibly other genres. Thanks.

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Best source for risers and similar sfx?

Post by cosmicdolphin » Fri Apr 08, 2022 10:44 am

Splice.com

Paulie
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by Paulie » Fri Apr 08, 2022 2:58 pm

I avoid Splice because so many libraries are wary of their samples. I'm a big fan of Cymatics samples, this bundle might have what you are looking for: . Also, if you have Kontakt, there is a library called "Rise and Hit" that is wonderful.
Paul "yo paulie!" Croteau
"Music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy." Beethoven
http://www.yopauliemusic.com | https://www.taxi.com/members/paulcroteau | https://youtube.com/@yopauliemusic

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by cosmicdolphin » Fri Apr 08, 2022 4:10 pm

Paulie wrote:
Fri Apr 08, 2022 2:58 pm
I avoid Splice because so many libraries are wary of their samples.

Type "riser" into the Splice.com search and there are 21,391 results. I don't think any library would honestly know or care where you got it from.