Newbie Alert!

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

LindsayH
Active
Active

Newbie Alert!

Post by LindsayH » Sat May 28, 2022 7:45 am

Hi everyone, my name is Lindsay H, am based near Brighton on the south coast of England and joined taxi a week ago. It was suggested that this is a good place to introduce yourself so here I am! Looking forward to connecting with many of you and sharing words of wisdom. I am a classically trained operatic singer, pianist and composer however I love to write anything from dream pop, pop, folk, jazz songs along with instrumentals. Whilst I have been writing for over 10 years, am new to this sync world so can't wait to learn much more and perhaps collaborate? Plus regain some sanity from my soul destroying corporate career by focusing on something truly rewarding :D Will definitely be looking to fly over for the convention in Nov too, (I will use any excuse to visit the US). Hope life is treating you all well and thanks so much for having me ;)

magicjuani
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: Newbie Alert!

Post by magicjuani » Sun Jul 31, 2022 5:43 am

Hi Lindsay and welcome to TAXI world!

"regain some sanity from my soul destroying corporate career": what a strong and touching statement. I'm wishing it is bringing you peace and cathartic feelings from now on focusing on music.

The TAXI Road Rally is a must-attend at least once during your years of membership and you'll meet plenty of members also writing in your favorite genres such as dream pop, pop, folk, jazz songs. You'll find great tips for the RALLY in Taxi TV live on YouTube or even on appropriate forum threads.
And this is an excuse you're looking for to go to the US! I've never been to Brighton but used a song mentioning it for my English students to learn some Present Perfect verbs haha!