what's next

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Nick1970

what's next

Post by Nick1970 » Tue Feb 21, 2023 9:45 am

I am new to Taxi. I uploaded 3 songs for consideration, into 3 categories. Under pending, it shows some of them as "edit". What does that mean? Why do some say "edit" and some do not. Also, I'm not looking to be a recording star myself. I want to get my songs in front of established stars for consideration, or a well established producer to work with a star to record it. My demos are just to shoe the potential. Does TAXI do this or am I wasting everyone's time?

Telefunkin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: what's next

Post by Telefunkin » Tue Feb 21, 2023 6:17 pm

Most listings are from music libraries seeking finished tracks/songs that are ready to broadcast, and certainly not demos. Occasionally, you might see a listing for an artist looking for songs, but even then your 'demo' needs to be as good as radio-ready because you'll be in competition with top writers and producers who can do that. 'Potential' is in the eye of the beholder, so you might as well aim to put it beyond any doubt :).
Graham (UK). Still composing a little faster than decomposing, and 100% HI.

Casey H
King of the World
King of the World

Post by Casey H » Wed Feb 22, 2023 5:15 am

When the edit link goes away, no more changes (re-uploading new audio) are permitted for the particular submission which generally means the screening process has begun. Screening may start before the deadline but results are not sent out until all submissions have been screened.