Feedback - Epic, Hybrid Rock - S230402BA

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

nicorivers

Feedback - Epic, Hybrid Rock - S230402BA

Post by nicorivers » Fri Mar 31, 2023 8:44 am

Hi everyone! I'm new to Taxi and this will be the first track I submit to a briefing. Hoping to get some feedback before the deadline which is this Sunday April 2.

https://on.soundcloud.com/fC8jj

Thanks!
Nico

EPIC, IMPACTFUL, HYBRID ROCK SONGS with Male or Female Vocals are needed by a successful International Music Library with an impressive track record of great placements in TV, Film, and Commercials!

This Library is looking for several Mid-to-Up-Tempo Songs that could be heard on a playlist with the following examples we got directly from our contact at the Company:

References: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/prih0q1mi2k6 ... lZrla?dl=0

Quoting the Client: "We are looking for Epic, Badass, hybrid Rock Songs that incorporate synths, Sound Design elements, trappy hi-hats, etc. The idea is it’s supposed to be Muse/Imagine Dragons style."

Please submit well-produced Rock Songs brimming with tons of epic, hard-hitting, impactful energy that could work well for a variety of placements in Film and TV. Your submissions should have driving rhythms, memorable hooks, catchy melodies, well-crafted lyrics and raw, unapologetic, well-performed vocals. Current-sounding Rock instrumentation that incorporates hybrid elements like trap hats, Sound Design, or synths and falls in the general ballpark of the references will work best for this pitch.

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Feedback - Epic, Hybrid Rock - S230402BA

Post by cosmicdolphin » Sat Apr 01, 2023 2:30 pm

Hey Nico

I like your song and the vocals sound really licensable but I think where it falls short compared to the refernce tracks is the production.